Brand focus: Charlotte Tilbury

Aaah, Charlotte Tilbury. There´s probably no other makeup brand that I have been lusting over so badly lately than CT cosmetics. I think it´s the combination of a supermodel cliente, a glamorous packaging and great makeup inside that makes CT products so desirable for me. In today´s post I´m thus gonna talk a little bit about the brand itself, plus show you what´s on my personal wishlist from Charlotte Tilbury.

Charlotte herself used to be a makeup artist for many many years before she launched her own makeup line last year after having worked on it for more than 5(!!!) years. Having gained fame for her natural looking makeup looks she did on her clients, whether on the red-carpet or for photoshootings of any kind, her collection stroke the beauty world like a bomb, making it an instant celebrity favourite. Today she counts Amal Alamuddin, Sienna Miller and countless other stars to he clients, who appreciate her brand´s favourite products such as the Magic Cream, the Wonderglow primer and the Light Wonder foundation.

IMG_28951109 VF NOUPC

-Some of CT work-

My personal wishlist from Charlotte´s collection includes 3 products:

IMG_28811. The Light Wonder foundation: A lightweight formula that is meant to give your face a naturally enhanced, basically a your-skin-but-better look. Contains SPF 15 and retails for about 40$; It comes in 9 shades- I literally pray that once I swatch this, it will work with my skintype. I have read so many great reviews on this and hope that I will be able to benefit from it!

IMG_28822. Eyes to mesmerize in Norma Jean and Marie Antoinette– Two absolutely stunning cream-based eyeshadows that I can already picture myself just swooshing all over my lid in the morning. Looking at Norma Jean, I can also imagine that it might work well as a highlighter, which basically means that you get 2 products for the price of 1, right?! Pricepoint here: 25$.

IMG_28843. Bronze and Glow: And lastly, how could I make a makeup related post without including a bronzer and highlighter? This product brings the two of them together, creating a beautiful palette that is meant to beautify your complexion. Comes in Light/Medium and now also Medium/Dark, is the #1 product on my current wishlist, and retails for about 65$.

What do you think of CT products? Do you have any experience with them?

Thanks for watching,

Mila x

Leave a Reply

