3 easy ways to amp up your skincare routine

Confidence is key, confidence is the most attractive thing a woman can wear.. you get it, confidence, and being comfortable in your own skin is essential to feel happy about yourself. You now may wonder what the heck I am talking about self-confidence when the post you´re reading is titled “3 easy ways to amp up your skin care routine”, but here´s the thing: For me personally, there is nothing, literally nothing that makes me feel more confident, happy and satisfied with who I am that knowing that my skin is in a good condition, that there are no new pimple-mates in sight and that it´s fully moisturized aka there are no loose batches of skin randomly peeling off. How yummy, gawd I know.

And now that´s why today I am going to share with you 3 easy ways that will help you to boost your skin care routine a little bit; I think it´s safe to say that besides loads of sunscreen skin care in the summertime tends to be, let´s call it very limited down; which is nothing bad whatsoever, but who can object a little boost here and there?

IMG_2343

1. Use 2 different moisturizer

This point may seem not that important at first, but my friend, this one absolutely vital. I use the Clinique dramatically different moisturizer at daytime, and good old Nivea at nighttime to quite literally slap on the moisture full force, you get it right? It´s so important to really moisturize your skin at nighttime when it´s able to take in so many active substances and beneficial ingredients, and to however then focus on moisturizing while also evening out the skin and preparing it for a full day of make-up, heat and so on during the day.

2. Be gentle

What I mean by that quite poetic expression is to get yourself a soft cleansing lotion, ideally one on a natural basis, that will soothe and soften your skin while gently cleansing it. I personally use one that helps me to control any breakouts, but anything catered to your own preferences will be fine. The point here is to make sure you use something that fits your skin type and does not irritate it while cleansing it.

3. Go for it (from time to time)

As you can see, it´s not all softly moisturizing and soothing in my skin care routine. Something I have just started to do regularly late last year and that has completely turned my skin care routine upside down (in the best sense of this expression you could imagine) has been doing facemasks, as well as peelings on a weekly basis. I myself have been really into using a gentle toner in combination with peeling wipes (shown in the picture) instead of a real peeling, as I feel like here I have got more control of where I want the peeling to exfoliate my skin, plus it suits sensitive skin like mine more, which is the biggest bonus (another one would be that it´s pretty darn travel friendly btw). Getting rid of old skincells is absolutely vital and as cheesy as it sounds, it will really help your skin to regain it´s natural glow (which is, in my case, pretty extensive …) and look less dull and tired. I know it´s pathetically hard to push yourself to peel your skin/do a facemask once a week, but once you start doing it, you will luuuve it.

! I am not an expert, those are just my tips based on personal experience!

What are your tips for a great skincare routine?

Thank you so much for reading along!

x Mila

One thought on “3 easy ways to amp up your skincare routine

Leave a Reply

