Currently craving – Summer

Hello everyone!

With summer ´s  temperatures climbing to boiling peaks the past days, I found myself retreating into the chilled spaces of my grandmas bower. And what does one (= a shopping lover who is pretty annoyed that it´s literally too hot outside to tan) do? Yes, you´re just right, of course I create wishlists of things I need to buy as soon as humanly possible, because, well, I simply can´t be without them.

Below you will find an summery, easy-breezy mix of make-up as well as a bit of fashion, and duh, shoes.

Brush- Real Techniques; A brush that I have lusted after probably since it came out; I´ve heard that because they are made of heavy metal (Haha), they lie in your hand very comfortably making for an easy application; plus, I have been in bad need of a good, and if possible not-too-pricey contouring brush, and this one seems to be the puuurfect option.

Nailpolish- Essie Blanc; White, simple and classic. An ideal shade to enhance a lush summer tan. Plus, it´s Essie, so who can resist anyway?

Eyeshadow- Topshop Cameleon Glow in Shuffle the cards; When the Christopher Kane for NARS collection came out, this was hands down the first product I laid my eyes on. After it however sold out SO quickly I was beyond thrilled to discover this affordable dupe from Topshop on Sophie´s makeup blog.

Foundation- Charlotte Tilbury Light Wonder Foundation; I am not a die-hard foundation kind of girl, but this pricier option by Charlotte Tilbury has completely lured me in with the amazing reviews it has received. I am 100% planning on purchasing this in the fall, and can´t wait to finally try it out!

Flats- both Topshop; The red pair of Topshop lace-up flats, which are such an amazing Aquazurra ripoff have been on my wishlist for ever and literally have me praying that I will come close to a Topshop soon so that I can buy them. Then, while I´m at it, I might as well go for these gladiator sandals which will be probably my first pair of open-toed shoes in like 2 years? (Fun fact: I hate feet.)

Dress-Topshop; Isn´t it lovely, isn´t it wonderful?! I mean, come on, it really is, right? The perfect spring/fall dress, with such a unique cut and delicate and feminine print which is to die for. Love.

Blouse-Topshop; Not exactly a summery piece, I know, but with my obsession for everything that has to do with planing/scheduling, etc. I like to think ahead of seasons and start looking for cooler pieces in the summertime already. Yep, that´s me.

2 thoughts on “Currently craving – Summer

Leave a Reply

