Paris Fashion Week- Roundup

Aaaah, it´s that time of the year again: While we, ordinary and simple people, are bothered with surviving the current heat that time of the year, A-list actors and actresses, musicians of all kind, and those kind of beautiful girls you really envy but don´t know what it is they are exactly doing for a living, pilgrim to Paris for the Haute Couture shows of the world´s best and most exclusive designers.

Now, I really hope I´m not the only one here, but even though I don´t get to visit any of the shows (obvs.), I personally always find myself  looking forward to Fashion Week; alone stalking picture after picture of breathtaking, handcrafted dresses that are embroidered to perfection makes Fashion Week season one of my favourite times/periods/seasons (???) of the year.

As so far Paris Fashion Week has come to an end, I thought it would be a good idea to round-up my personal highlights from Fashion Week for you guys.

On we go.

  1. Elie Saab

elie saabelie saab elie saab

Raise your hand if you, too, adore Elie Saab! The Lebansese born designer never ceases to amaze me with his extravagantly crafted creations and is a go-to on the red carpets of this world. In this collection, the dominant colour was gold, which was inspired by the vast byzantine architecture; clearly, Elie, also in this new collection, stayed true to his prefered shapes cuts, with a-lined, fluttery, cinched-in at the waist dresses dominating the look of this collection.

         2. Christian Dior Haute Couture

Catwalk 33 Catwalk 31

Catwalk 20

When Raf Simmons was first announced as the new creative director for Christian Dior I was more than sceptical; now, I feel myself however becoming more and more intrigued by his exquisitely classical, clean and yet modern creations. This time around, the fashion show was set in a futuristically constructed orangery and featured long, flowy dresses as well as coats in bold colours.

          3. Versace

Look 11 - #AtelierVersace Fall/Winter 2015 show. #Versace Backstage at the #AtelierVersace Fall Winter 2015 show. #Versace

Look 35 - #AtelierVersace Fall/Winter 2015 show. #Versace

Slaaay, Kendall, slaaaay.

To say that I am obsessed with this show would be such an understatment. Firstly, any show that features Kendall Jenner is a win for me. Then, the dresses themselves were beautifully flowy, feathery, contained a large variety of colours. And lastly: the show´s front row with Rosie Huntington-Whiteley slayed as well. What do you need more?

Supermodel Rosie Huntington-Whiteley was stunning in a gown inspired by the new Fall 2015 #AtelierVersace collection while sitting front row. #VersaceCelebrities

     4. Valentino

#Valentino #Fall2015 #Couture #black #gown #Valentino #Fall2015 #Couture #black #gown

Valentino Fall 2015 Couture - Collection - Gallery - Style.com

Last but certainly not least: Valentino. If I was to wear any of the mentioned designers, I would without a doubt pick Valentino. Their pieces are like those from Chanel: timeless, classical and yet always with a twist. In my opinion, Valentino has been killing it with it´s past couple of collections and I dearly hope it will continue to do so.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Thanks for reading!!

x

Mila

Leave a Reply

