Craving her style: Sienna Miller in Cannes 2015

Hello everyone!

New day, new post. Today I am going to talk about one of my favourite things, which is Sienna Millers Style (naturally).

This year at the film festival in Cannes, Sienna, being a part of the highly exclusive jury, literally blew everyone away with the array of breathtaking looks she wore.

Needless to say that I fell head over heels for every single one of them and have been dying to look just like Sienna does (more than ever). Being a normal human being and not an A-list actress, I do not reaaally have neither the occasions, nor the money to wear haute couture gowns every day. Thus, I decided to put together a post showing you how to recreate one of Siennas looks from Cannes the way I would wear it, for lets say, a fancy night out our a special dinner.

The look we are going to be recreating as a more wearable one is the following:

Sienna Miller (wearing Sonia Rykiel) with Xavier Dolan - Cannes Film Festival 2015: Red Carpet | Harper's Bazaar

No. words. left. Wow.

So here we have it, a black dress made from a sheer material, with black suede stars on it, matching black suede platform heels and clutch, and a collier from Bulgari.

Next off, the hair and makeup:

Sienna's centre-parted plaits are giving us all kinds of hairspo for this weekend <3 More dreamy 'dos from Cannes, this-a-way: http://asos.do/828cYb

Sienna Miller attends Sea Of Trees and Carol Premieres in Cannes|Lainey Gossip Lifestyle

Sienna Miller - Cannes 2015

Veeeery natural, dewy looking skin. The focus of this makeup look are obviously the berry lips and the black lashes, which are framed by a subtle golden highlighter around the eyes.

I am start off by recreating the makeup look, as it´s easier to copy than the outfit.

According to Siennas makeup artist, Charlotte Tilbury, the look was achieved by using Charlotte Tilbury products only (duh). For skin, they used the magic cream glow (a cream which acts as a lightweight, dewy primer) as well as the wonder glow and the light wonder foundation. Countouring and highlighting was done using the renowned Bronze and Glow.

  

I personally, due to the hefty pricetag, don´t have any experiences with Charlotte Tilbury products, thats why I can only list them up without giving any persoal opinion on them. The thing that however struk me the most about this look, are the lips- I have been, in, fact, considering purchasing the CT lipstick in Glastonberry (I am such a sucker for pretty marketing pictures like the one below…)

Now speaking from personal experience, I am a big fan of the Nars Laguna bronzer, as well as of the MAC Soft and Gentle highlighter for contouring and highlighting (-check out one of my last posts for more information). For foundation, if I happen to use any, I have been really loving the Dior BB Cream, as it´s an extremely lightweight and sliiiightly dewy formula. Conserning the lipstick, I just bought the p2 lipstick in Corso Como, which seems to be a pretty similar option to the CT lipstick.

For the hair, just do a regular braid around your head (from both sides) and tie it together at the nape of your neck with bobbypins matching your haircolour (as I think thats what Sienna did?)

Concerning the outfit, I found this short black number with a simila cape to Siennas at ASOS.

Image 1 of ASOS T-Shirt Dress with Cape Sleeves

Obviously, I can´t talk about dresses without mentioning my favourite dress brand, needle and threat:

Image 1 of Needle & Thread Embellished Fleur Fluted Sleeve Dress

Image 1 of Needle & Thread Embellished Sleeve Crystal Petal Dress

How beautiful?!

Image 1 of Needle & Thread Embellished Texture Shift Dress

(This one´s even on sale!)

For the shoes, there are plenty of platform options on the internet, below are some of my favourites:

From H&M

Image 1 of ASOS PENDULUM Platform Shoes

My personal favourite, as I don´t like showing my feet… (from ASOS again)

Image 2 of HIGH HEEL PLATFORM SANDAL from Zara

Another pretty option from ZARA

For the bag, I think any black clutch you have will do.

Image 1 of Whistles Small Clutch in Stingray

From whistles at ASOS

Image 1 of ASOS Suede Fringed Clutch Bag

Am personally obsessed with this one (fringe-obsession naturally)

This chockeresque necklace does obviously not compare to Siennas Bulgari option, but does double as a super affordable alternative in my opinion.

Image 1 of New Look Premium Beaded Collar Necklace

And a more simple option.

Image 1 of Made Mukunzu Collar Necklace

I guess that rounds up this post? Sorry it got so long, but obviously I found way to many options when searching the internet.. Do you guys have any experiences with CT product? Do you like them?

Thanks for reading,

xx Mila

Leave a Reply

